Posted by: dougandem | February 18, 2012

7 down 29 to go

7 weeks of training and over 70 hours of swimming, biking and running.

On my way and feeling good so far. But then one morning, I hopped on my trainer and decided to watch the 2011 Ironman world championships.

These were the most memorable images from the video:

Fear started to set in. I do not want to be one of those guys.

I need to up the ante. It is still early in the game and I have time, but I feel I need to take my training a little more serious and be more focused. So I decided to blog about it: the ups and downs, the triumphs and failures, the pains and pleasures and the early mornings and late evenings.

If interested, follow the blog and join in (especially in Wisconsin).

Hopefully September 9th will be a triumph.

– Doug

Leave a Reply

Categories

